Language Program


Cambridge English is part of the University of Cambridge and has been providing assessments and qualifications for over 100 years. With more than 650 staff worldwide, Cambridge Assessment English has the largest research team of any English language assessment provider, aiding in continuous development and consistent quality.


Various courses are offered under Cambridge English, all of which focus on three main aspects – Reading & Writing, Listening and Speaking.


Cambridge English Young Learners focuses on improving children’s confidence in spoken and written English. Recommended for primary school children between 6 to 12 years old.

After Cambridge English: Young Learners (YLE), students can progress to the following levels:

The recommended flow of progression for students


The following are some of the factors that make the program different from a regular English class:

There is no age limit for any of the exam

Students learns progressively at their own pace, not by simply following the standard syllabus meant for their age

Courses are assigned based on students’ current understanding and language skills

Cambridge English exams follow the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR), an international standard to measure language ability

However, the most notable reason is that Cambridge English exam certificates do not have expiry dates and are internationally recognized by over 20,000 organizations worldwide!


Numerous universities worldwide, such as top universities in the United Kingdom:

*List is mainly directed towards higher level certificates, i.e CAE & CPE

University of Cambridge

University of Oxford

University College London (UCL)

King’s College London

London School of Economics & Political Science

University of Manchester

Asked Question

There is no age limit. Candidates of any age are welcome to take any exam.

A placement test will be administered to determine a suitable level for the candidate.

With Cambridge English, courses are assigned based on the student’s current language skills and understanding. Students then learn progressively at their own pace, not by simply following the standard syllabus meant for their age.

Cambridge English exam certificates do not have expiry dates.


Phonics is a method for children to learn how to read and write in English. Children develop letter-sound knowledge and the ability to blend these sounds together, which is an important skill in reading English.


Children progressively move from one level to another, developing different Phonics skills at each level. There are a total of 5 Phonics levels offered as listed below.

Level 1
Phonics 1
Children are introduced to the sounds of the alphabet.
Level 1
Level 2
Phonics 2
Children will learn to blend the sounds of the alphabet together to form short vowel words. E.g. c-a-t (short “a” sound)
Level 2
Level 3
Phonics 3
Children learn to blend letters to form long vowel words. E.g. c-a-k-e (long “a” sound)
Level 3
Level 4
Phonics 4
Children progress further by learning how to read consonant blends, which are groups of two to three consonants in one word. E.g. cr-a-b (“cr” is a consonant blend)
Level 4
Level 5
Phonics 5
During the final level, children are taught how to read tricky letter combinations. E.g. sailor (the “ai” combination and sound).
Level 5

WHAT IS HSK Mandarin Program?

During the past few years, the Chinese culture has increasingly spread beyond the Chinese borders. This cultural expansion can be seen through the Chinese language, Mandarin. An estimated 40million people studied Mandarin as a second language around the world at the end of 2008.

The Chinese Proficiency Test (HSK) is an international standardized test of Chinese language proficiency to assess non-native Chinese speakers’ abilities in using the Chinese language in their daily, academic and professional lives. 

Functions of HSK Certificates

To certify that the holder has acquired the required Chinese Proficiency to enter a Chinese college or university as an undergraduate or graduate student.

To certify that the holder can be exempted from taking a certain Chinese language course depending on the level of certification.​

As a basis for employers to evaluate the Chinese proficiency of job applicants.

The HSK test is administered by Hanban

office of Chinese Language Council International

A non-government organization affiliated with the Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China. The HSK test consists of six levels, namely HSK (level I), HSK (level II), HSK (level III), HSK (level IV), HSK (level V), and HSK (level VI).


Join the class with other students and follow the class schedule, which has been set for all 20 classes (40hours)

Corporate package

Request the tutor to go to your company and conduct the course for employees of the company

Private class

The class schedule is flexible according to own pace and availability. You may choose the class for 1 to 1 or 1 to 2(join with 1 friend) or 1 to 3 (join with 2 friends)

Family package

Learn mandarin with your family members.

Level of hsk test


Understand and use very simple Chinese words and phrases, meet basic needs for communication.

Possess an excellent grasp of basic Chinese and can communicate in simple and routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information on familiar and routine matters.

Able to communicate in Chinese at a basic level in their daily, academic and professional lives. They can manage most communication in Chinese when travelling in China.

Able to converse in Chinese on a wide range of topics and are able to communicate fluently with native Chinese speakers.

Able to read Chinese newspapers and magazines, enjoy Chinese films and plays, and give a full-length speech in Chinese.
词汇量:5000 及以上

Can easily comprehend written and spoken information in Chinese and can effectively express themselves in Chinese, both orally and on paper.
词汇量:5000 及以上

HSK Test Score Line

frequently asked questions

Open chat
Hello 👋
How can we help you?